top of page

Formula E and FIA Reveal Full Race Calendar

Written by Hafiz Akbar, Edited by-Tanishka Vashee & Hazel Alagappan

The FIA Formula E organizers and the FIA have released the full race calendar for the 2021 season of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship. This will be the seventh season of Formula E and it will feature the record amount of races in a single season, totalling to 15 races in 8 cities, covering 3 continents.

The final set of races to be announced for this season’s Formula E World Championship is a double header in Mexico. The location of the race will be moved from the five time host of the event to the Puebla street circuit (subject to approval) on June 19th and 20th because the location, Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, is the site of an ongoing field hospital.

During the next race, the drivers will be racing under the skyline of the world famous Manhattan for the New York ePrix. The drivers will be pitted against each other in an all out battle on the 11th and 12th of July.

From the shining lights of the Big Apple, Formula E swims across the pond to the ringing of the Big Ben in London. The London ePrix will take place in the ExCeL, as opposed to the usual place of Battersea Park Street Circuit. The race will take place on July 24th and 25th.

The finale of the race sees the return of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship to the Tempelhof Airport Circuit, which sees the last few races of last season take place. The Berlin ePrix is set to take place on August 14th and 15th.

Formula E promises some of the most competitive races in the single-seater category. Will we see another driver crowned champion this season? Like previous seasons, or will we see Antonio Felix da Costa equalling his teammate, Jean-Eric Vergne.


bottom of page